Deep River Boys Lang-Worth Broadcasts Volume 2 Spirituals
Southland  SCD-45-DR   Released: 07/27/2022

This title is not currently available on Compact Disc but can be downloaded or streamed from digital stores:


Sweet Canaan Happy Land

Said He Would Calm The Ocean

Ain't Gwine To Study War No More


  • Harry Douglass, Vocals - Baritone
  • Vernon Gardner, Vocals - Tenor
  • George Lawson, Vocals - Tenor
  • Edward Ware, Vocals - Bass
  • Cameron Williams, arranger


  • What Kind of Shoes You Gwine to Wear
  • Who'll Jine De Union
  • Sweet Canaan Happy Land
  • I Got a Home in That Rock
  • In Dat Great Gittin' up Morning
  • They Look Like Men of War
  • Talkin' to De Lord
  • The Lord's Prayer
  • Said He Would Calm the Ocean
  • Let Your Light Shine Round De World
  • Hallelu
  • Roll De Old Chariot Along
  • Good News, Chariots Coming
  • Peter on the Sea
  • I'm A-Rollin'
  • There's a Meeting Here Tonight
  • The Heaven Doors Gwine to Close
  • Walk Together Children
  • Somebody's Knocking at Your Door
  • Where Shall I Be
  • Go Ring Dem Bells
  • Free Grace, I'm New Born Again
  • I Heard the Preaching of the Elders
  • Oh Mary, Don't You Weep
  • My Brethren Don't You Get Weary
  • I Know De Lord, He Laid His Hands on Me
  • Ain't Gwine to Study War No More
  • In Bright Mansions Above

E-Newsletter Signup

Other Southland Releases:
» Browse Southland Collection
Southland Artists:
» Search for a Specific Artist